Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Coach Wallet For Sale

Coach Wallet For Sale


So, I went to see another potential space today. I got a good feeling from both the place and the owner. He was very honest and I appreciate that. He said that he really just wants to rent the space. He really went out of his way to offer a bunch of free stuff and upgrades. Like my husband said, some money per month is better than no money per month. So, I don’t know if this lease will go through or fall through, but I am rejuvenated and refreshed. I know what needs to get done and I am not jumping the gun this time until everything is signed on the dotted line. So, I started thinking about a name for this physical location. The “garage” in “My Upscale Garage Sale” seems to have a negative connotation to it, according to most people I’ve spoken to recently. So, I was going to go with “Upscale Boutique”–and I still might. But, ever the literature buff and English teacher, I wanted to find something clever. I thought “Taming of the New” would be a cute way to imply consignment….that is until no one I know “got” the play on words. Really? No, really? Ok, maybe. But how about “As You Like It Couture and Consignments”? The only problem is that there is one slight requirement of the owner. I have to buy a sign for the building and a sign for the street. Oh, and I have to use gold leaf lettering. So, I guess the name is going to have to be very short and sweet or else I’ll go broke on the sign! If you all have serious suggestions, I would love to hear them. If not, “Upscale Boutique” it shall be. Happy Shopping:)
http://www.myupscalegaragesale.goodsie.com

