Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Almost at the top!

Almost at the top!


So, it’s Sunday. It’s the last day of school vacation. I never thought I’d be saying this, but, I’m almost….almost sad it’s over. Tomorrow, reality begins all over again. School, homework, and practice for the kids, and back to the grind of looking for a storefront for the business. I’m hopeful but I hate the uncertainty of the whole process. So, my husband, in an effort to complicate matters even further:) says, “You know, I’d really rather buy a building if the right building came along.” Don’t get me wrong, I understand his reasoning –it’s always better to own your own place rather than answer to someone else. But, the pressure would REALLY be on then, wouldn’t it? Imagine if it failed? Then, we are stuck with this piece of property and the taxes etc. that go with it. Plus, I would never hear the end of it. “More of an incentive for you to make it work, then.”, he says. It also complicates things for the realtor, doesn’t it? I mean, what is she looking for? Is she looking for leases or for sales? I have to tell you this idea went from me opening an online boutique with no retail experience, which I did, to looking for an all out, full-fledged store that takes consignments in a one month span. Hello.
So, yes, as much as the kids drive me up a wall, I almost wish their vacation could last just a teeny bit longer. Happy shopping:)
http://www.myupscalegaragesale.goodsie.com

