Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, I’m having the lease drawn up today. The contractors came to the property yesterday–no major issues in terms of design. It shouldn’t cost much and it shouldn’t take very long to flip the place, since it’s already set up for retail. I sent an email to the printer for flyers. I know all of the forms I need and the whole gas, electric, telephone turn on bit. The wheels are in motion Seinfeld fans. Why am I not jumping up and down, then? Why am I uneasy? Why am I not happy? Will I never find what I am searching for? What I am searching for is something that is mine. Something that I did. Something that Larry didn’t get for me. Something that’s not making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and taking kids to piano lessons and gymnastics. Something I can look at and say, “I made that. I created it. It’s mine.”
This seems like a great opportunity, but I have doubts. I don’t know why that is, but I don’t like it. I don’t have a good vibe. I don’t know why that is, but I don’t like it. I don’t feel peace in my soul. I don’t know why that is, but I don’t like it. I guess I better start liking it by 12pm or my lawyer is going to be looking at me like I am….well, like I am exactly where I feel which is halfway between here and nowhere. Happy Shopping:)
http://www.myupscalegaragesale.goodsie.com4ccd3bf3f2a381

