Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Too Much Chocolate

Too Much Chocolate

So, I have been so consumed with launching the store and promoting Valentine’s Day and getting everything up and running that I have completely neglected the notion of the holiday here at Love Central. Now, if you know me then you know I usually have all my Easter gift baskets finished by now. Oriental Trading has usually shipped all of the useless little nuggets to stuff inside the plastic eggs that never seem to close correctly and then all the stuff falls out and you find Hershey Kisses melted behind the couch like in August ( which is the next time you clean the house). But, AGAIN, I digress. I seem to do that in every post. Back to Valentine’s Day. I need to get moving on getting their precious little hearts something for all the joy they bring me throughout the year. Can you see the words from the previous sentence actually dripping all the way down the page with sarcasm? Anyhoo, gotta get ’em something. I am seriously putting the brakes on the candy, though. Some itunes gift cards, a book or two, a stuffed animal, and a SMALL box of chocolate should be enough. Oh, and a pair of sneakers. They are obsessed with new sneakers for some reason. What about Larry? Well…. no, seriously, he is the kind of person who hates receiving gifts- for any holiday. That makes it hard for Christmas and his birthday, but I kind of agree with him here(wait, did I just say that?). I’ve always felt Valentine’s Day was a “girl’s” holiday. But, what do I want, you ask? I’m not sure. So, I starting thinking and I signed up for Polldaddy yesterday. I created this poll( which you should take) that asks what you would want for Valentine’s Day. Now, Larry doesn’t know the difference between an email address and a website, so he’ll never look at the poll to begin with-he wouldn’t listen to it anyway. Every year for the past ten years I have received a dozen roses and a box of chocolate with a card. No creativity, but props for the thought. So, now, I will leave you with the poll(the Valentine Poll sillies not the stripper poll) while I run to Target for chocolate & itunes cards and Finish Line for Jordans and Ziggs. Happy Shopping:)
http://www.myupscalegaragesale.goodsie.com

