Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

So, after yesterday’s Vandelay Industries shenanigans, I figured the day would be a crappy one. I absolutely had to leave the house yesterday(which I have not done in a week) while the kids were in school because I had to go to the bank and post office– couldn’t put off the bills for one more day!
I have one thousand sixty songs on my iphone. I got in the car and clicked “shuffle”. Out of all those songs, “How Do You Keep The Music Playing” came on. What are the odds of that(ok, they ‘re one in one thousand sixty, but you get the point). That song goes way, way back for my husband and me. It’s a post for another day, but suffice it to say it is “our song”.I listened and reminisced and smiled a little , then I went about my day. After supper and the infamous “witching hour” that goes along with it– even though my kids are eight and nine, my husband did the nicest thing. Now, this may sound silly to you, but, he got his coat on & took my son to Walmart. Olivia was playing in her room, so he took the one who was annoying the living life out of me. When they came back, they were carrying in bags of groceries. He saw I that I needed a break ( and food) and just went and did it. That gesture means more to me than I can say. That is his way of supporting me on this venture. That is his way of saying, “Good job. I’m proud.” That is how you keep the music playing. Happy Shopping.
http://www.myupscalegaragesale.goodsie.comimage

